Radioactive

So as I was listening to this song on the radio. It just hit me that the first couple lines of this song is about not giving up which also led me to think of a movie that was about not giving up called “Final Shot”.

“I’m waking up to ash and dust”

“I wipe my brow and sweat my rust”

“I’m breathing in the chemicals”

“I’m breaking in and shaping up”

I’m waking up to ash and dust sounds like a life I would dread to have. And this one line in particular just struck me that this song is about not giving up. “I’m breaking in and shaping up” because even though the life of the person that this song is about is going downhill. It’s changing him and making him a different person for better or worse. Sorry for not posting in a long time. I hope you guys continue to read my posts. Have a great day!

-Joshua

Leave a Reply

